Books · Recommendation

10 Books You Should Read That Will Makes You Love Reading

Hello everyone. Lately i’ve been receiving a quite massive books recomendation requests from my friends. They asked me to make a list of good books that will encourage their reading habbit. They really want to love to read, but unfortunately they haven’t found a book that they can’t put down.
I know that recommending books could be very subjective, it will depend on the genres you like, your mood, authors, and so on. But I’m trying to wrap up the books that I think is really good, not only according to me but also according to others readers that I found on amazon, goodreads, and other book bloggers. In addition, I’m not picking up a specific genre, it will be vary, in a hope that there will be more chances for you to found your favorite genre. So you’ll love to read after this.

So here are ten books for you who want to start a reading habit:

1. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

It is a lovely, best, classic book that will englighten your day. P&P is a story about mr. Benner and his five daughter with different characteristics. The problem arise when they realize that once Mr. Bennet dies, they will have no longer place to live because their house is not belong to them. Then there’s arrival of neighborhood of the rich gentlemean Mr. Bingley and his sister also his dearest but proud friend, Mr. Darcy. Their family face so many ups and downs after their arrival but the story isn’t just like that. There are more to discover.
2. Looking for Alaska from John Green

Miles is in search for the great perhaps, and has a weird yet cool fascination upon famous last words of famous people. He was met Alaska Young who was, suprisingly, the girl of his dreams. They begin their journey together at boarding school and John Green takes us on an exciting voyage in which you constantly feel there is still more to tell. But he keeps it secret.
3. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

It is quite dark but it is worth it. The Perks of being a Wallflower is my favorite book and I have re-read it for almost three times. (Harry Potter series still the books that I reread the most). Yes, it contains drugs, sexual abuse, dark things you hardly imagined. But the value Chobsky tried to convey is strong. A lot of quotes about life in the books. You’ll realize how does an introvert, a victim of sexual abuse, molested child grow up and see the world. I can relate to Charlie so much that is why I love the book (and the movie isn’t bad tho). There are also a self-care NGO to orevent suicide inspired by this book on tumblr. Charlie isn’t a great role model but he inspiring the world.
4. Wonder by J.C Palacio

It is a story about a kid who is different. You’ll see in their perspective how hard it is to struggle in his life. How he bullied, judged, victimized, in his early childhood by something that is out of his control. It is an arbitrary “gift” that he was born that way. But he still need to survive. It will also shows you how, a great social supporting system can drive your life. 

Oh, the monthly percepts are inspiring too. I use the percepts in my bullet journal to make me stay motivated.
5. Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown

Conspiration. Conspiration. Conspiration. You can’t get enough conspiration by reading this. I love the Langdon series since I was in high school and this is the best among the series. The Langdon’s theory will blow your mind. Plus point of every Dan Brown’s work is his detailed description of every place the characters visit. I have this strong feeling to go to Venice and Rome since I was in highschool because of Dan Brown. Thank you for makes me want to study abroad. Ha!
6. Harry Potter and The Sorcerer Stone by J.K Rowling

If you tired of this world with the endless political problems, social injustice, and etc, it is good for you to escape temporarily to Hogwarts. I know most of you have watched the movie, but I guarantee 100% that the book 1000% better than the movie. Do you know an Iceberg? I think it philosphy fit for explaining why you should read The Harry Potter series.
7. A Study in Scarlett by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

Do you see the hype of Sherlock BBC series lately? Do you want to start to know about Sherlock but you’re not sure where to start? Well this is the first Sherlock Holmes story, a novel which introduces the legendary detective, Sherlock Holmes and his loyal partner, Dr. Watson. I think A study in Scarlett is a good start to begin with for you who want to know Sherlock.
8. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

A young-adult interracial love story that will give you butterflies but also will make your tears falling down. I love the fact that Eleanor isn’t a girl in an “ideal” body type girl. I’m picturing Eleanor like one of Disney Princesses, Brave. It is light, but Rowell create a great conversation between her characters, it is really mesmerizing.
9. All The Bright Place by Jennifer Niven

Do you have someone who is bipolar? I think you should read this in order to see how’s life from their perspective. Istill heard some of people are joking with bipolar terms. I’m sure they haven’t read All the Bright Place. It is heartbreaking, yet educating.
10. All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

The last book, the historical fiction that i love the most, All the Light We Cannot See. The book plot is really unique, that once you get the rhyme, you will not be able to put it down. It is a story about children in World War 2, how they managed to survive during the war, how their curiosity lead them to an unoredictable events in their life. If you feel like you love to read historical fiction, I’m highly reccomend this books for you.
So those are the books that I reccomend you to read. I wish that it is helpful and it will encourage you to read more. If you have any questions ir suggetions, please don’t hestitate to ask me on the comment box below. Have a nice day!

Tinggalkan Balasan

